If you share your login details with another person, they will be able to see all of your activity including search history, any alerts you have created and exports you have done in the past. You can clear your history in part or in full, through the Analytics History page (by clicking on “History”, located in the sidebar along the left-hand side of the screen). From here, you can select the tick box next to the activity you wish to delete, or click ‘Delete all history’, near the top left of the page and that will remove your entire activity history.
All information retained within PatSnap is confidential and shared at the user’s discretion. No one from, or affiliated with, PatSnap or any external organisation has access to a user’s history or search-related data. No one is permitted to access, use, share or in any way disclose data from within a user’s account, without the user’s expressed consent. PatSnap is not responsible for information that is willingly shared by a user.
The Company Administrator can change a setting to turn off the recording of the search history company wide. This can be done by going to the Admin Settings and turning on Incognito Mode. This function is currently only available for the Analytics product.