What can we help you with?


What can we help you with?

How Do I Share A Workspace?

Hover over your email address on the top right-hand side of the PatSnap page. Select “Workspace” and locate the folder that you want to share. Hover over the folder and click in the top right-hand corner and then go to “Share”. In there, you can enter the email address of anyone who has a PatSnap account – this is not restricted to a specific company or organization, so you can share with external counsel, collaboration partners, etc.

You can also click the "Share" icon when in a workspace to review who you have currently shared your list with, and to share with more people. 

When you share the workspace you can allow the recipient either read or edit permissions. For each of these permissions, there are various different options available to you.

Read

If you give the recipient "Read" permissions, this will allow them to view but not edit the elements of the workspace you have decided to share with them. These elements are:

  • Patents - This is set automatically when you give the recipient "Read" permissions, which allow them to read the patents contained within the Workspace.
  • Custom fields/comments - This will allow the recipient to also view custom fields you have created for the workspace as well as any comments you have made on patents contained within the workspace. 

Edit

If you give the recipient "Edit" permissions, this will allow them to edit the elements of the workspace you have decided to share with them. These elements are:

  • Patents - This allows the recipient to add or remove patents in the workspace.
  • Custom fields/comments - This will allow the recipient to add, edit or remove custom fields you have created for the workspace as well as enabling them to add, edit or remove comments from the patents contained within the workspace.
  • Folders - This will allow the recipient to add, edit or remove the folders/subfolders contained within the workspace.
  • Share - This will give the recipient full editing permissions for the workspace. This is equivalent to what they would be able to do if it was their own workspace.

academy_banner_for_help_centre.jpg

 

   


Was this article helpful?

1 out of 1 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Return to top